Conference event about to go live

28 Jun

Hi everyone,

It seems like an eternity since I started the paperclip challenge and I am so eager to open up the event so people can book their tickets. So what’s the delay ?

A few bits of technical stuff to sort out around event management of ticket distribution. I also wanted it to be a conference where it’s full of people who are up for the cause  and not just turning up  for a day out.  So  every delegate applying will be asked to share their StC pledge.  The best StC pledge will then get an award on the day of the conference.

This conference has learning disability service user input throughout and that takes time to organise. I have made contact with lots of local groups to make sure the event is truly inclusive, still lots to do about organising the evening entertainment but it is getting there.

I will be ringing all of the speakers and the people running the workshops to get a flavour of  their planned input and to shape it into something which  supports the aims of the conference. I will also be contacting a few key people to help me on the day as it will need a team to make this event run smoothly.  Chris Hardy has already agreed to support the event on the day by offering his expertise around IT and the planned live web feed etc.

So tickets will be available in the next few days. I will post a info pack over the weekend showing local hotels and transport routes etc.  Anyone who wants to help on the day or evening please email me  via email or Twitter.

A full blog entry will be put on over the weekend

Cheers

 

 

One Response to “Conference event about to go live”

  1. Mo June 28, 2013 at 7:36 pm #

    Sean
    You are doing a fab job….
    Mo:0)

Leave a comment